Coach’s Stuart Vevers Wins Accessory Designer of the Year at the CFDA Awards

Coach’s Stuart Vevers took home the Accessory Designer of the Year award at the 2017 CFDA Awards on Monday evening in New York.

Vevers has been rapidly transforming the New York fashion house. Shoe designer Paul Andrew was also nominated, along with the Olsen twins for The Row.

The Council of Fashion Designers of America program, presented in partnership with Swarovski, was broadcast on Facebook Live.

Raf Simons won the Menswear Designer of the Year award for Calvin Klein.

The ceremony included some major celebrity presenters this year: Nicole Kidman gave out the Womenswear Designer of Year honors, Armie Hammer revealed the Menswear Designer of the Year, and Kerry Washington give out the Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent.

Jon Bon Jovi was on hand to present his friend Kenneth Cole with the Swarovski Award for Positive Change.

Karen Elson and Amber Valletta were set to hand out the Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert to Pat McGrath, while Alek Wek Demna Gvasalia with the international award.

Michele Lamy presented the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award to Rick Owens, and Anna Wintour gave the Fashion Icon award to the late Franca Sozzani.

In a year where women are joining forces to advocate for major political and social change, a trio of fierce females — Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem and Janelle Monae — were honored with a special tribute by Diane von Furstenberg, the chairwoman of the CFDA.

AGL Sponsored By AGL

Differentiating Through Data and Design

Footwear brand AGL puts forth a contemporary and cool aesthetic rooted in quality and Italian craftsmanship.
Learn More

Access exclusive content