Top Celebrity Instagrams From Inside The Met Gala

Call 2016 the year that the Met Gala got social. After several years with a strict “no social media” rule inside the annual Metropolitan Museum of Art fundraiser in New York, it looks like the hosts loosened up a bit this year and invited guests to share their experience with their followers.

And boy, did the guests embrace the change. The stars shared snaps of the menu and food, photos inside the “Manus x Machina” exhibit and selfies galore. They also took the time to share some playful shots of after-parties and trips to local eateries (Zoe Kravitz’s diner adventure with Alexander Wang) along with festivities continuing at home (Selena Gomez’s apartment dance party).

Scroll down to see the best Instagrams of the after-parties and inside the Met Gala.

How my after MET looks #partyof4

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

 

#MetGala @sarahjessicaparker

A post shared by Andy Cohen (@bravoandy) on

 

At the exhibit. #MetGala

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

I LIKE BAD BITCHES I CAN NOT LIE

A post shared by Jeremy Scott (@itsjeremyscott) on

Newer couple alert @nas

A post shared by @ amyschumer on

An apple!! I felt right at home at the #MetGala ☺️

A post shared by Eva Chen (@evachen212) on

Daaaaaaamn Met Ball… Back at it again with the 6 inch jimmy Choos!!

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on

All that matters… Lo que único que importa… #beyourself

A post shared by Zoe Saldana (@zoesaldana) on

Post met. Diner. @alexwangny • 🍔

A post shared by Zoë Kravitz (@zoeisabellakravitz) on

Happy birthday DV I love you xx #versace

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

3 Queens! 👑👑👑. Met Ball 2016!

A post shared by Madonna (@madonna) on

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content