Here’s Who Took the Top Prizes at the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Awards

It’s Election Day in the United States, but on Monday night, the fashion community also went to the polls and the outcome was announced at the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund 13 annual gala. Michael Kors and Zendaya presented the awards.

Brock Collection‘s husband and wife duo, Laura Vassar and Kristopher Brock, scooped the prize for the Brock Collection. The founders met when they were studying at Parsons School of Design in New York. Their luxury women’s wear label, founded in 2013, showed its first collection for fall ’14 in Paris via a private trunk show.

Kristopher Brock and Laura Vassar of Brock Collection.
Kristopher Brock and Laura Vassar of Brock Collection.

Vassar and Brock will receive prize money totaling $400,000, plus a year of mentorship from the CFDA. Stirling Barrett of Krewe du Optic and Adam Selman were the contest runners-up and will receive $150,000 each.

The winners are chosen by the CFDA judging committee, which includes Ken Downing, Mark Holgate, Steven Kolb, Anna Wintour, Diane von Furstenberg, Marcus Wainwright and David Neville of Rag & Bone and J.Crew’s Jenna Lyons.

Beckett Fogg and Piotrek Panszczyk of Area, Chloe Gosselin, Ji Oh, Morgan Curtis of Morgan Lane, Maryam and Marjan Malakpour of Newbark, Laura Chandler and Joshua Cooper of Rochambeau and Chris Stamp of Stampd were the competition’s other finalists.

Previous winners include Jonathan Simkhai, Aurora James of Brother Vellies and Rio Uribe of Gypsy Sport, who shared the trophy last year.

Merrell Sponsored By Merrell

Women in the Wild

Merrell is redefining self-care by empowering and encouraging females to spend more time outside.
Learn More

Access exclusive content