CFDA Fashion Awards 2016 Nominees Announced

On Wednesday, the CFDA announced nominees for its 2016 CFDA Fashion Awards, one of the biggest evenings in fashion.

CFDA chairman Diane von Furstenberg revealed the names of the designers up for the CFDA’s prestigious awards.

The Accessory Designer of the Year award nominees are Joseph Altuzarra, Irene Neuwirth, Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler and Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row.

Tabitha Simmons took home the award in 2015.


Altuzarra, McCollough and Hernandez and the Olsens are also up for Womenswear Designer of the Year along with Marc Jacobs and Kate and Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte.

Menswear designer of the year nominees include Public School designers Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne, Marcus Wainwright and David Neville for Rag & Bone, Tim Coppens, Thom Browne and Todd Snyder.

Paul Andrew and Aurora James of Brother Vellies are up for the Swarovski Award for Accessory Design.

The awards will be held June 6 at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York.

Want More?

Fashion Power Players Make Time’s List Of Most Influential People On The Internet

4 Most Popular Shoes Spotted During Fashion Month

6 Biggest Shoe Trends From Paris Fashion Week Fall 2016

See All The Shows Kendall Jenner Walked In For Fashion Month

Access exclusive content