Marc Jacobs And LVMH To Receive Parsons Award

As reported by FN’s sister publication, WWD, Marc Jacobs and French luxury conglomerate LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton are set to receive an honorary award from the The New School’s Parsons School of Design.

Both the designer and LVMH will receive an award celebrating their contributions to the fashion industry at the school’s 67th annual Parsons Fashion Benefit, to be held in New York on May 19 at the Jacob K. Javits Center’s River Pavilion.

LVMH, which owns the Marc Jacobs brand, will receive its award from Saks Fifth Avenue President Marc Metrick. Jacobs will accept his award from Anna Wintour, Vogue‘s notable editor-in-chief and Condé Nast’s artistic director.

The benefit will host a runway show featuring the work of graduating students. Jacobs graduated from Parsons in 1984, winning the school’s much-coveted Designer of the Year award.

He will join a slew of designers who have received the Parsons award in the past, including Jason Wu, Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez, and Donna Karan.

LVMH holds majority stakes in leading ready-to-wear and accessories labels, including Louis Vuitton, Marc Jacobs, Loewe, Nicholas Kirkwood, Christian Dior, Givenchy, Berluti, Celine and Fendi — just to name a few.

For a look at Louis Vuitton’s recent resort ’16 footwear, click here.

Access exclusive content