Two Ten Announces Award Winners

Two Ten Footwear Foundation has unveiled its award winners for this year’s annual dinner, set for Dec. 1.

Lance Clark, founder of the Soul of Africa foundation, will receive the T. Kenyon Holly Award for his humanitarian achievements. Soul of Africa is aimed at creating self-sustainable employment to South African women by teaching them how to hand-stitch products. Funds raised from the program aid orphaned children impacted by HIV and AIDS.

Clark retired from his position as managing director of Clarks in 1994. He is currently chairman of Terra Plana footwear.

Diane Sullivan, who has been an active member of Two Ten for 15 years, will receive the A.A. Bloom Award. Sullivan recently helped launch the group’s Women in Footwear Industry (WIFI) initiative this year.

In a statement, Two Ten chair Carol Baocchi, VP and DMM of footwear at Kohl’s, said she was excited to honor two industry leaders. “Their personal volunteer efforts have helped transform — in far-reaching, rippling effect — the lives of so many,” Baocchi said.

The event, chaired by Collective Brands Inc.’s Matt Rubel, will be held at the Times Square Marriott Marquis in New York.

Access exclusive content