FN to Honor 19 at Annual Awards

NEW YORK — In one of the industry’s most difficult years in decades, it hasn’t been easy to make a statement. But this year’s 19 Footwear News Achievement Award honorees have managed to stand out with bold strategies and aggressive growth plans.

All the winners, which include 15 executives, companies, retailers, brands and designers and four Hall of Fame inductees, will be honored at the FFANY-sponsored 22nd annual awards breakfast at 8 a.m. on Dec. 3 in the Pool Room at the Four Seasons Restaurant in Manhattan.

Angel Martinez, chairman and CEO of Deckers Outdoor Corp., has been named Person of the Year for continuing to fuel impressive growth at one of the industry’s hottest brands, Ugg. Brown Shoe Co., which inked a series of unique celebrity and licensing deals this year, will receive the Company of the Year Award.

Other winners including Designer of the Year Nicholas Kirkwood; Retailer of the Year Target; Marketer of the Year Nike; Brands of the Year Jimmy Choo and Hunter; Fashion House of the Year Lanvin; E-tailer of the Year Net-a-porter.com; Launches of the Year Under Armour and Jerome Rousseau; and Independent Retailer of the Year David Z. The Vivian Infantino Emerging Talent Award, which honors FN’s late fashion editor, will be given to Chrissie Morris. Brooks will be honored with the second annual Green Award, and Blake Mycoskie will receive the inaugural Philanthropy Award.

FN will also induct four people into its Hall of Fame: Alan Cohen, Lance Clark, Franco Fieramosca and Arsho Baghsarian.

Merrell Sponsored By Merrell

Women in the Wild

Merrell is redefining self-care by empowering and encouraging females to spend more time outside.
Learn More

Access exclusive content