The Top Instagrams and Tweets From the 2016 Emmy Awards

Emmys Social Media
Kerry Washington snapped this photo backstage with fellow actress Kristen Bell.
Instagram/Kerry Washington.

While the Primetime Emmy Awards and its preceding red carpet are plenty entertaining, sometimes the best entertainment of the evening comes courtesy of social media. Here, Footwear News rounds up some of the best Instagrams and tweets from the show.

Dream date! @emrata #zacposen #emmyawards

A post shared by Zac Posen (@zacposen) on

Almost didnt make it!#emmys2016🎉🎉

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Getting ready for today's festivities. I'm restless and excited! #emmys

A post shared by Anthony Anderson (@anthonyanderson) on

Just a couple of Disney Princesses in the Green Room! 😍 ABC/Disney love. #Emmys

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

Thanks to Joan Jimmy's mom for keeping us alive during the Emmys

A post shared by Julie Bowen (@itsjuliebowen) on

On my way.. #emmyswithpc

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra) on

💙 #emmys

A post shared by Shiri Appleby (@shiriappleby) on

 

Want More?

Emmy Awards 2016: Best Red Carpet Shoes

Emmy Awards 2016: Best Christian Louboutin Shoes on the Red Carpet

The Leading Ladies of ‘Game of Thrones’ Red Carpet Style

Kit Harington’s Best Jimmy Choo Moments on the Red Carpet